Sortie et streaming intégral du nouveau SOWULO

Le projet de Nordic Folk / Dark Folk néerlandais, Sowulo vient de sortir son nouvel album, Wurdiz via Norse Music. Disponible au format CD, LP et digital il se découvre en streaming intégral ci-dessous.

L'artwork est signé Manon Hilbrink.

Le nom de l'album, "Wurdiz", est un terme proto-germanique pour désigner le destin, parler de la danse entre le destin et le libre arbitre : "Sowulo's founder and multi-instrumentalist Faber Horbach intentionally connects to fate and let it incite him to become a weaver of his own destiny.

The album is all about relating to fate as the unfolding turning of events and the journey of becoming aware of one's own threads within the tapestry of life. As the twelve songs unfold, the replicas of historical instruments in combination with modern-day instruments and production techniques confer to "Wurdiz" a powerful and cinematic sound that takes you on a journey within. While the carnyx, lyre, nyckelharpa, Irish bouzouki, Celtic harp and blow horns create echoes from the distant past; throat singing, spoken incantations and powerful vocals tell the stories on a deep emotional level, accompanied by bombastic percussion and strings.

Life, or our reality, can be seen as an unfolding tapestry formed by all kinds of different threads that interact with each other. All the threads are interlinked, holding each other in place. The unfolding reality which takes form in 'the loom of life' is based on the interplay between your agency and your fate. Are you aware which thread you are in the bigger picture? Are you able to co-create your reality with fate? To recognize your own fate is the first step in consciously embracing your destiny, and so you will become who you truly are."

Tracklist :
01. Wyrd Webba - 05:07
02. Stearcost ealra - 04:46
03. Æt wega ġelætan - 03:35
04. Eaxlgestealla - 04:20
05. Begalan - 04:01
06. Mīn bān - 04:24
07. Ceorfan - 04:08
08. Sunnanlēoman - 04:06
09. Ðæs webban cræft - 04:44
10. Unġewiss - 04:28
11. Slæp nū sōfte - 03:51
12. Āwæcnian - 04:53