Streaming intégral du prochain album de ASHENSPIRE


Cinq ans après Speak Not of the Laudanum Quandary, le groupe écossais d'Avant-garde RABM Ashenspire - composé par des membres de Falloch, Tyrannus, Barshasketh, Botanist etc. - dévoile en intégralité son second album Hostile Architecture prévu pour le 18 Juillet prochain via Code666 Records au format CD, LP et digital.

L'album a été enregistré, produit et mixé par Scott McLean (Cnoc an Tursa, Falloch, Tyrannus etc.) aux La Chunky Studios de Glasgow. Le mastering est de Brad Boatright (Deiphago, Downfall of Gaia, Sunn O))) etc.) l'artwork lui est signé Tobias Holmbeck.

Voici le concept derrière l'album : "HOSTILE ARCHITECTURE is a sonic exploration of the ways that subjects under late capitalism are constrained and set in motion via the various structures that uphold stratification and oppression in urban contexts. It is inspired by brutalist, postmodern and utilitarian architectural structures that are found throughout post-industrial cities, hauntological in nature, being designed to provide for the populace through affordable housing but ultimately cost-cutting exercises and unfit for purpose. The term hostile architecture refers to design elements in social spaces that deter the public from using the object for means unintended by the designer, e.g. anti-homeless spikes, which the album presents as emblematic of a foundational contempt for the poor and working class, an exemplification of a status quo fortified in concrete. The album invites the listener to explore the dissonance of these contradictions in their own circumstances and perhaps consider possibilities for a world beyond what Mark Fisher called “Capitalist Realism.”"

Tracklist :

01. The Law of Asbestos  
02. Béton Brut  
03. Plattenbau Persephone Praxis  
04. How the Mighty Have Vision  
05. Tragic Heroin
06. Apathy as Arsenic Lethargy as Lead  
07. Palimpsest  
08. Cable Street Again