Sortie et streaming intégral du nouveau MORTIFY

Le groupe chilien de Progressive Death Metal, Mortify vient de sortir son second album, Fragments at the Edge of Sorrow. Il est disponible au format CD et digital via Chaos Records, découvrez le en streaming intégral ci-dessous.

Le label décrit ce nouvel opus : "Although still something of an "insider tip" amongst South American maniacs, MORTIFY's brand-new second album, Fragments at the Edge of Sorrow, should surely put the Chileans on the wider international metal map. A conceptual album that invites the listener to travel through different sound passages, Fragments at the Edge of Sorrow shows MORTIFY expanding their already-considerable arsenal: songwriting that's slippery and surging in equal measure, disarmingly enunciated vocals and instrumental work - especially real, actual bass-playing - and a commitment to pushing progressive death metal into realms more mesmerizing and memorable. Indeed, it's that lattermost element where MORTIFY most impress here, never sacrificing hook or heaviness in favor of flashy displays of virtuosity (although those still exist, always in service of the song) and altogether displaying a narrative aspect to that songwriting. Incredibly dynamic despite being undeniably death metal, Fragments at the Edge of Sorrow shows evinces power and poignancy at every turn, even when those turns take quieter, eerily peaceful detours. ".

L'album a été enregistré, mixé et masterisé par Anton Contreras du Dark Matter Studios. L'artwork lui est signé Julian Mora (Sabbat, Hellbreaker, Enemy etc.).

Tracklist :

01. Beneath the Emptiness - 05:44 
02. In the Amorphous Path - 06:14 
03. Ethereal Illusion of Psyche - 04:20
04. Fragments - 01:48 
05. Frayed Lunacy (Dying Sight) - 04:38 
06. Mindloss (Instrumental) - 06:15 
07. The Accursed and the Throes - 04:03 
08. Edge - 01:56 
09. Astrals Spheres From a Bleeding Soul - 05:08 
10. Process in a Secrecies of Thoughts - 03:33 
11. Contaminated Echoes - 04:24 
12. Sorrow - 02:27