Détails et extrait du prochain album de UNENDLICH

Trois années après Scales of Existence, Unendlich s'en revient avec un troisième opus intitulé Thanatophobia.
Signé chez Horror Pain Gore Death Productions, le groupe de Black Metal américain nous offre un premier extrait en prévision de l'album qui sortira le 1er février prochain. Il sera disponible au format CD limité à 100 exemplaire.

Voici le communiqué du label au sujet de cette sortie :

Unendlich make their epic return to Horror Pain Gore Death Productions with the newfull length album "Thanatophobia". Drawing on the power of their forefathers in the US and Scandinavian scenes, Unendlich weave forward-thinking melodic black metal. "Thanatophobia" features tracks like 'Oblivion Of Time' - a vitriolic start riddled with blast beats and atonal guitar work to make even stone-faced black metaller headbang. Those who spun the previous EP will be familiar with 'Already Dead' and its unexpected Ulver-like cleans, but there’s plenty more to dig into here. The needling melodies on 'Death Rights', for instance, a track which explodes from the first note riding on choral chants. Unendlich present a variety of tracks, with each sounding pristine, including the bass which drives 'Becoming Fire' - a tip to the legendary Magnus ‘Devo’ Andersson who mixed and mastered the affair. Lyrically, "Thanatophobia" deals with the reliance on religion as a mechanism to satisfy the human ego’s desire to attribute meaning to one’s existence and pacify the feelings of discomfort in the unknown... in life and in death. For fans of Inquisition, Ulver, Satyricon, Marduk, Gorgoroth, Dissection, and Rotting Christ.

Découvrez le titre "Oblivion Of Time" en écoute ci-dessous.

Tracklist :

01. Oblivion Of Time
02. Already Dead
03. Shadow Of Mortality
04. Death Rights
05. The Gods We Trust
06. Becoming Fire
07. Secret Of Consequence
08. The Final Error
09. Thanatophobia
10. UC3
11. My Own Misery