Sortie et streaming intégral du nouveau BLACK AUTUMN

Le projet d'Ambient Black/Doom Metal allemand Black Autumn vient de dévoiler son nouvel album The Harvest of Our Bitter Labours à paraître prochainement au format physique chez These Hands Melt. 

Michael Krall tête pensante du projet explique à propos de cet opus : "The writing and recording originally started around the release of "Losing The Sun" (with the exception of the bonus track "Silvery Clear and Slow" which was written in 2021) and was planned as follow-up release to it.

As the title implies it should conceptualize the strife and struggles of agricultural life of the past as metaphors for the struggles of the human condition and human experience.

Yet it didn't come to pass. Just as unforseen events and unfavourable seasons can destroy the yield of the crop life's cycles put work on the album to a screeching halt. It was a winter of words and all the strings were frozen, so to speak.

But as seasons change perpetually - as within so without - it is now time for you to hold this album in your hands. I sincerely hope you enjoy listening to this glimpse into the past and - even though it is mostly instrumental in nature - can relate to it's implications."

L'artwork fait écho à ce concept puisqu'il s'agit de l'œuvre Les Glaneuses, une peinture à l'huile sur toile du peintre naturaliste français, Jean-François Millet, réalisée en 1857.

Découvrez le en streaming intégral ci-dessous.

Tracklist :

01. Come Cold Morning Bliss - 05:44
02. One Breath - 05:12
03. This Black Soil (Our Illuminated Ground) - 05:50
04. Erntemelancholie - 02:38
05. The Orchard - 05:58
06. Renaissance - 05:59
07. Abendstille - 02:25
08. Silvery Clear and Slow (feat. Liebeskid) - 03:46
09. All That Grows (feat. V▲LH▲LL) - 05:43