Détails et extraits du prochain SAX BRUXA

Le projet italien de musique Ambient Ritualiste et Occulte, Sax Bruxa sortira son nouvel album Ritual le 1er Octobre prochain via Dunkelheit Produktionen. Il sera disponible aux formats CD, LP et digital.

L'album a été masterisé par Alex Crispin et la photographie qui illustre l'album a été réalisée par Animamundi. 

Le label décrit ce nouvel album en ces mots : "First of all, Sa Bruxa's craftsmanship must definitely be acknowledged. „Ritual“ appears as a complex and nifty arrangement of different styles, blending ritual bells and chants with slow drones and ambient soundwaves, while also including throbs and oscillations usually found in the murky past of Death Industrial. However, „Ritual“ is by no means an uninspired genre mix, but an intelligent and stringent work of sonic sorcery that truly transcends genre boundaries and creates something new (and arguably better). Throughout the play time of over an hour, the listener constantly gets the impression that something new is waiting just around the corner, building up on past elements and blending the old with the new. A truly marvellous sonic journey.

It is not too far fetched to state that those who are aware of the most ambitious ritual Industrial projects like Shibalba, Phurpa or Halo Manash would instantly recognise certain elements of theirs in the current Sa Bruxa output. Organic sounds of water and air mixed with ritual instruments conjure up a feeling of sincere spirituality and the compositions flow nicely, making „Ritual“ a tad more consumable than some more obscure projects, but by no means one-sided.".

Deux extraits sont à découvrir ci-dessous avec "Inward Trance-like Contemplation (Through Svarna And Suspta)" et "Sacrifice This Shroud Of Flesh".

Tracklist :

01. Crawl Out Of The Mortal Spoil
02. Reverence The Beheaded (The Lightning Holding The Thunder In Its Arms)
03. As Serpent’s Sloughs
04. Inward Trance-like Contemplation (Through Svarna And Suspta)
05. Ritual Of Pure Awareness (The Goddess´ Blood Is The Wisdom)
06. The Gate
07. Sacrifice This Shroud Of Flesh
08. Transfiguration / Dissolution
09. Reunification Of Observer And Observed