Sortie et streaming intégral du premier MERROW

Le duo de Post-Black Metal chinois, Merrow vient de sortir son premier album Harbinger via Pest Productions. Il se découvre en streaming intégral ci-dessous.

Voici le communiqué du label : "The lost body of a once youthful dream forever drifts into the endless loop of celestial silver, O, the feeling of getting lost into nowhere, a retrospective whisper into the interwoven traces of dim stars. Merrow's debut full length, titled Harbinger, proves that they represent one of the most exciting new acts among the rising Chinese black metal scene. This post black metal/shoegaze duo was founded back in 2019 by Shin and Yaoyao, while already participated in the second edition of our Death Kult Over Black Congregation with the single Heresy. Highly influenced by bands like Alcest, Les Discrets, and Sylvaine, Merrow aim to explore the puzzle of existentialism and a more humane cognition of the endless world. The dream world created inside Harbinger's soundscape is unsurprisingly full of beauty and sorrow: from livid and echoing blackgaze to tranquil but also igniting instrumental ambience, Yaoyao's multidimensional vocals expanding from Siren's shrieking chants to sentimental choirs of solitude, on the other hand, bring a flood of emotions into the already exuberant soundsphere. If you are a fan of female-fronted blackgaze, Merrow is definitely one project you have to check it out."

L'artwork est signé Zoey, pour ce qui est mixage et du mastering il est de Maltesens. 

Tracklist :
01. Velleity - 02:39
02. Harbinger - 06:43
03. Ultraviolence - 07:43
04. Psyche - 03:22
05. Void - 07:12
06. Reawakened - 08:28
07. Heresy - 06:11
08. Quietus - 02:51