Détails et extrait du nouvel album de GONEMAGE

Le groupe US de Black Metal avantgardiste / Post-Hardcore / 8-bits, Gonemage sortira son second album Sudden Deluge le 19 Novembre prochain. Il sera disponible au format K7 via Big Money Cybergrind (US) et Xenoglossy Productions (UE), la version CD elle sortira chez Red Truth Productions.

Le groupe raconte l'histoire qui se cache sous se nouvel opus : "Sudden Deluge is a continuation to Mystical Extraction's story. Galimgim assumes the role of The Curator of an unnamed dream realm while developing an overzealous attachment to the power and allure of the paintbrush given to him. With the brush, he tries to create companionship and adventure through the summoning of pixelated creatures (animals, faeries, humans) but these manifestations have a short shelf life in these particular dream realms due to their mortal imprint. He feverishly continues to create them for the time being in order to help him stop the elusive and conniving Dust Merchant and in hope to aid his search for the original Curator across other realms. 

In a battle of wit and magic, he successfully banishes the Dust Merchant from this realm into a waking reality, but in doing so the paintbrush's power slowly begins to corrupt his form: tendrils growing from his left hand, wing tips sharpening into blades, and more mutations yet to be seen. With newfound power and his ever-cycling creation of summonings, they gain the ability to venture outside the boundaries of this purview and further into dream space. Eventually, they find the original Curator in a purgatory-like dream realm known as Delirium."

L'artwork en pixel art a été réalisé par Daniel Izzo et BlindCherub. Un premier extrait est à découvrir ci-dessous avec le titre "No Corpse Found, Just a Spirit". 

Tracklist :

01. Shifted - 01:37 
02. Paraselene - 02:59 
03. Sulk Sheets - 01:30 
04. Gumubulang Na Alon - 03:18 
05. No Corpse Found, Just a Spirit - 04:16 
06. Prisoner of a Gaudy and Unlivable Present - 03:06 
07. Wisteria Sights (Pushed to Extreme Delights) - 02:13 
08. Pixel Expedition - 02:54 
09. Delirium - 05:28 
10. Scrying (by Lunar Cult) - 01:51