Détails et extrait du prochain CRADLE OF FILTH

Les légendes vampiriques anglaises de Cradle Of Filth sortiront leur nouvel album, Existence Is Futile, le 22 octobre prochain via Nuclear Blast. Il sera disponible au format CD et LP. Cet opus marquera l'arrivée de leur nouvelle claviériste Anabelle Iratni (Devilment).

 Existence Is Futile a été enregistré aux Grindstone Studios sous la houlette du producteur Scott Atkins (Behemoth, Vader, Amon Amarth etc...). L’artwork est une œuvre signée Arthur Berzinsh (Moonspell, Sacramental, Heaven Grey etc...). 

Découvrez le clip du titre "Crawling King Chaos" ci-dessous, il s'agit du premier extrait de l'album.

Dani Filth explique que l'album a été inspiré par l'existentialisme, l’effroi existentiel et par la peur de l’inconnu : "The album is about existentialism, existential dread and fear of the unknown. The concept wasn’t created by the pandemic. We’d written it all before that began, but the pandemic is the tip of the cotton-bud as far as the way the world’s going, you know? I guess the title, »Existence Is Futile«, does sound a little morbid. But again, it’s more about recognising that and saying that everything is permitted because nothing really matters, which mimics Aleister Crowley’s maxim. We all know we’re going to die, so we might as well indulge life while we have it. The final track on the album –‘Us, Dark, Invincible’–really emphasises that. Also, the artwork for this record was created by the Latvian visionary Arthur Berzinsh, who also dressed the last two albums, and that is exceedingly beautiful yet apocalyptic too."

Tracklist :

01. The Fate Of The World On Our Shoulders
02. Existential Terror
03. Necromantic Fantasies
04. Crawling King Chaos
05. Here Comes A Candle… (Infernal Lullaby)
06. Black Smoke Curling From The Lips Of War
07. Discourse Between A Man And His Soul
08. The Dying Of The Embers
09. Ashen Mortality
10. How Many Tears To Nurture A Rose?
11. Suffer Our Dominion
12. Us, Dark, Invincible
13. Sisters Of The Mist
14. Unleash The Hellion