Sortie et streaming du premier CÀIRDEAS FALA

Le jeune duo australien de Black Metal atmosphérique aux influences folkloriques écossaises, Càirdeas Fala vient de dévoiler l'intégralité de son premier album, Sons of the North. Il est disponible au format CD via Werewolf Promotion et s'écoute ci-dessous. 

"Rising from the ancestral memories of the minds behind Sylan Awe, Vaiya & Encircling Sea, Càirdeas Fala (car-duss far-la) is a testament to the maternal lineage of two proud Scottish descendants.

Driven by the history and love of a proud land, Càirdeas Fala share spirited stories of their motherland, their ancestry and its wars for freedom. Initially inspired by the failed Scottish independence movement of 2014, and the pairs reverence for eastern European black metal, ‘Sons of the North’ is a passionate display of heritage, history and hope."

Tracklist : 

01. The Piper's Call - 07:00
02. In Blood & Spirit - 05:51
03. Forever Strong - 08:19
04. 1314 - 06:20
05. Herald of War - 06:06
06. The Land That Begat Me - 05:20
07. The Butcher's Apron - 03:55
08. Of Truth & Fire - 04:23