Sortie et streaming intégral du nouveau OBSEQUIAE

La formation américaine Obsequiae (Medieval/Melodic Black Metal) vient de dévoiler l'intégralité de son nouvel album The Palms Of Sorrowed Kings. Il est disponible via 20 Buck Spin, découvrez le ci-dessous en intégralité.

Voici les mots du label : "For the third time in a decade, a new dawn rises over the castle ruins. Obsequiae once more lower the gates and emerge from the keep, to regale the townsfolk with tales of another age via heroic hymns of majesty and high adventure on ’The Palms Of Sorrowed Kings’.

The most immersive and hyper-focused album from Obsequiae to date, ‘The Palms Of Sorrowed Kings’ features a heightened sense of rhythmic definition, greater care in the depth of layers and a shimmering clarity that elevates the uniquely realized character of a band unlike any other. Sweeping and vast, the otherworldly scope of the guitars, the anachronistic harp interludes, the percussive precision and the range of ancient melodic beauty open portals to the immemorial.

An album singularly concerned with creating a captivating world to become willfully lost in, ‘The Palms Of Sorrowed Kings’ sets itself on a path that few now trod but a realm that Obsequiae tower over like the noblest kings."


01. L'Autrier M’en Aloie
02. Ceres In Emerald Streams
03. In The Garden Of Hyacinths
04. Palästinalied
05. The Palms Of Sorrowed Kings
06. Morrígan
07. Per Tropo Fede
08. Lone Isle
09. Asleep In The Bracken
10. Quant Voi La Flor Novele
11. Emanations Before The Pythia
12. In Hoc Anni Circulo