Un premier extrait du prochain RAGNAROK

Ragnarok (Black Metal - Norvège) sera de retour le 15 novembre avec un nouvel album intitulé Non Debellicata et qui verra le jour CD, Digipack et vinyls. Un premier extrait vient d'être dévoilé, il se découvre ci-dessous, il s'agit du titre "The Great Destroyer".

Ce nouvel opus a été enregistré à l'Endarker Studio par Devo tandis que l'artwork est une oeuvre de Nestor Avalos.

Au sujet de cet opus, le groupe déclare:

"Non Debellicata, refers to a phrase used as the motto for our home town Saropsborg in the olden days. It is taken from letter Jarl Alv Erlingsson sent to the Scottish Government in 1286. Aside from being a nobleman and the Jarl (Earl) of Sarpsborg, Alv was also an infamous pirate who was in the habit of robbing Danish and German merchant ships.
The Scottish government had confiscated a number of Norwegian ships and Jarl Alv wrote them a letter, in which he said that maybe they were under the impression that Norway was weak after being at war for several years. But assured them that they would learn that the Norwegian people were not weakened by the war and would never be defeated".


 01. Non Debellicata
02. Chapel of Shadows
03. Sanctimoneous
04. Bestial Emptiness
05. Nemesis
06. The Great Destroyer
07. Gerasene Demoniac
08. The Gospel of Judas Iscariot
09. Jonestown Lullaby
10. Asphyxiation