MAYHEM dévoile son titre "Of Worms And Ruins"

Cinq ans après Esoteric Warfare, le groupe culte de Black Metal norvégien Mayhem est de retour avec un sixième album studio. Il s'intitulera Daemon et sortira le 25 Octobre prochain via Century Media Records.

L'artwork est signé Daniele Valeriani qui a déjà travaillé pour Dark Funeral, Dissection, Sinmara, Shaarimoth et Mysticum etc... Découvrez ci-dessous un second extrait avec le titre "Of Worms And Ruins" il fait suite au premier extrait dévoilé, "Worthless Abomination Destroyed".

Cet opus est annoncé comme un livre unique, sans lien avec le précédent :

"“Daemon” isn’t a direct follow-up to “Esoteric Warfare”. Like all Mayhem albums of their time, “Daemon” is unto itself. The wolf solitary and singular. Indeed, “Daemon” also isn’t a new chapter in our storied career. Rather, it’s a new tome, authoritative yet wild in character. Composed and decomposed with the same lineup - Necrobutcher (bass), Hellhammer (drums), Attila (vocals), Teloch (guitars), and Ghul (guitars) - that handled “Esoteric Warfare” and performed “De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas” in its entirety over the last few years, “Daemon” isn’t a retrofit of classic songs like “Freezing Moon,” “Pagan Fears,” or “Buried by Time and Dust” either. That’s what the live album, “De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas Alive” (2016), was for. “Daemon” is change, an opportunity for the maw of hell to open wider."

Tracklist :

01. The Dying False King
02. Agenda Ignis
03. Bad Blood
04. Malum
05. Falsified And Hated
06. Aeon Daemonium
07. Worthless Abomination Destroyed
08. Daemon Spawn
09. Of Worms And Ruins
10. Invoke The Oath