Accéder au contenu principal

Sortie et streaming du nouvel opus de KOMMODUS

Le jeune projet solo australien Kommodus en est à sa troisième démo depuis sa création l'année dernière. Intitulée From The Ashes Of Empire, cette nouvelle sortie est parue le 14 octobre dernier et est exclusivement disponible au format digital. 

Voici le commentaire qui accompagne l'album, disponible en écoute intégral ci-dessous.

The black metal contained within this third demonstration weaves a yearning of a romanticised, ancient past, a bitter resentment of the present, and a thoroughly pessimistic outlook on the future. It is often prophesised that we are living in the end times, and scientifically all evidence corroborates this. When taking even a cursory glance at the contemporary world around us, I can’t help but agree. The widespread erosion of culture, of identity, of tradition. Opposing opinion to the rhetoric of the day deemed anathema. Social and political efforts so preposterous they’d be humorous if not considered dogma by their evangelical espousers and the pandering culture which dotes upon them. With no great war, colossal disaster, or widespread disease to confront or purge us, we internally conflict, theorise, and exacerbate everything we can, desperate for some great crusade to assign our lives and time purpose and meaning. There is none. The planet is subject to the siege of overpopulation, industry, pollution, and the relentless expending of its finite resources. And we suffer the reaction, as Earth seeks to cure that which ails it. Like crops in bad soil, we are growing weaker, increasingly troubled, and afflicted. With mental illnesses and suicide rates escalating dramatically in ostensibly the most civilised, progressive, and peaceful era our species has known, I draw no other conclusions. We are dispossessed, we are disenfranchised, and we are displaced. We can contest this, we can learn, grow, and conquer in our twilight, and we should. But the fact remains, humanity no longer fits. And so here I offer eight hymns which reflect back to our golden standard, and which also howl and cackle in the face of our inevitable, impending oblivion. 

Tracklist :

1. Visions Of Elysium 01:38
2. Piercing Thine Armour With Arrows Of Fire 05:56
3. Glacial Ossuary 05:15
4. The Cult Of The Harlot Rises 05:20
5. Rituals Of The Incestuous Shadow Colony 05:17
6. Forfeiting Flesh And Spirit 04:19
7. Lord Of The Storms (Emperor) 02:23
8. The Inheritance Of Trauma 02:36


Posts les plus consultés de ce blog

Un premier trailer pour le film LORDS OF CHAOS

Le film Lords of Chaos, tiré du livre du même nom de Michael Moynihan et Didrik Søderlind sorti en 1998, fait couler beaucoup d'encre depuis son annonce. Cette adaptation qui retrace la naissance du Black Metal norvégien au début des années 90's n'est pas au goût de tous même si on retrouve à la réalisation Jonas Åkerlund (ex-Bathory). Il faudra attendre le 8 Février prochain pour se faire un avis au cinéma et le 22 pour la VOD, en attendant un nouveau teaser/trailer vient d'être dévoilé.
Découvrez le ci-dessous :

MAYHEM dévoile en intégralité le live de la tournée "De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas"

Les Norvégiens de Mayhem viennent de dévoiler via leur chaîne Youtube, l'intégralité de leur live à l'occasion de la tournée "De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas". Il a été enregistré pendant le Black Christmass Festival, en Suède, le 18 Décembre 2015.

Détails et teaser du prochain SOPOR AETERNUS

Anna Varney, vient d'annoncer un nouvel album de son projet Darkwave / Deathrock, Sopor Aeternus. Il s'intitulera Death & Flamingos et sortira via Apocalyptic Vision le 8 Février prochain au format LP 12" Color, LP 12" split-colour, CD, K7 Rose et K7 Noire.