Le retour des compilations Death... is just the beginning est amorcé

Compilation phare durant les années 1990 et réunissant à l'époque la crème de la scène Death Metal, Death... is just the beginning avait vue le jour chez Nuclear Blast aux formats CDs, K7 et VHS. Le 19 octobre dernier, le label annonce le retour de celle ci avec son édition MMXVII aux formats CD, Lps et K7.

L'artwork est signé Blake Armstrong.


01. Benediction: Tear Off These Fucking Wings (unreleased demo of new song)
02. Kataklysm: The Awakener (re-recorded)
03. Hypocrisy: They Lie (The Exploited cover)
04. The Spirit: Illuminate The Night Sky
05. Memoriam: The War Rages On (demo)
06. Insidious Disease: Soul Excavation (unreleased new song)
07. Possessed: Abandoned (unreleased demo of new song)
08. Thy Art Is Murder: The Son Of Misery
09. Immolation: Morbid Visions (feat. Max Cavalera) (Sepultura cover)
10. Nailed To Obscurity: King Delusion (unreleased new song)
11. Bleeding Gods: Beloved By Artemis
12. Decaptitated: Sane (Meshuggah cover)
13. Aenimus: Before The Eons (unreleased new song)
14. Paradise Lost: Frozen Illusion (previously released Japanese only b-side)
15. Carcass: A Wraith In The Apparatus
16. Brujeria: Viva Presidente Trump! (previously only available digitally and on vinyl)