WALLACHIA dévoile un troisième extrait de "Monumental Heresy"

Le One-Man band norvégien de Médiéval Black Metal atmosphérique et symphonique, Wallachia, sortira le 13 avril prochain son nouvel album Monumental Heresy. Il sera disponible via Debemur Morti Productions.

Pour ce nouvel opus Lars Stavdal s'est inspiré de Windir au niveau de l'orchestration et des éléments folkloriques. Dans ce nouvel album on retrouvera en guest Athelstan du groupe anglais Forefather et de la chanteuse italienne Aeterna de Nahabat et Wvarhnah mais aussi des musiciens français et autrichiens dont certains nous sont bien connus (Sparda, Hyvermor, Stefan Traunmüller & Christopher Mayr), qui officient ici en tant que choristes.

"Monumental Heresy is a wonderful culmination of years of heartfelt dedication to the craft by mastermind Lars Stavdal - a continuation of the rich hybrid experimentation of last full-length Shunya (2012) and a simultaneous backward glance towards the harshly beautiful atmosphere of the band’s earlier works.

The rawness and energy within the music has been elevated on par with feelings of wistful solitude to create an album of propulsive splendour, both timeless and echoing the glorious mid-nineties epoch.

The orchestral elements have been pushed a step further, with a male choir incorporated into the sound alongside pristine arrangements for violin, viola and cello, ornate synth and nostalgic folk-inflected lead guitar as evocative of sadly-missed compatriots WINDIR as it is the Hellenic pioneers.

Thematically concerned with personal liberation from the strangling hands of theocracy and religious dogma, from the epic, bombastic opening track ‘Heathen Shores’ via the melancholic ‘The Parallel Fate of Dreams’ to the purely savage "Beasts of the Earth" never before have WALLACHIA pushed songcraft or the dynamics of their sound as far.

Monumental Heresy carves a new chapter for a band who have only just begun the next stage of their deeply personal journey into a majestic dreamland. "

L'artwork est signé Leeloo Deadmunchst de Deadmunchstreet. Découvrez ci-dessous un troisième extrait avec le titre, 'So We Walk Alone' il fait suite à Heathen Shores' et 'Beasts Of The Earth' dévoilés il y a peu.

Tracklist :

01. Heathen Shores
02. So We Walk Alone
03. The Prophets Of Our Time
04. Silenced No Longer
05. The Parallel Fate Of Dreams
06. Beasts Of The Earth
07. Returned Favor Of Abandonment
08. Untruthology Abolished