Accéder au contenu principal

Détails et extraits du prochain ULVESANG

Le duo de Neo Folk / Dark Folk canadien, Ulvesang, sortira son nouvel album The Hunt le 16 mars prochain via Nordvis. Il sera disponible en format LP : Black vinyl (Ltd. 300 copies) et Purple vinyl (Ltd. 200 copies), CD et Digital.

L'album est inspiré du Paganisme, de la spiritualité, de la nature et de la mélancolie. Découvrez ci-dessous les titres 'The Trial' et 'The Run'. L'artwork est signé Andrew Lachance C et le mastering Justin Bourdeau.

"The air hangs heavy in the air, exhaled by a huddle of men – alert and eager to set off. The long grass is stiff with frost and a murder of crows wait in a nearby tree. They understand. They too are ready for the hunt. The anticipation is unbearable as the invocation begins. Reverence and ceremony are key. There is no cutting corners and the rite only serves to heighten the senses and sharpen the mind. There is an ancient awe in the air and a feeling of connection to the past; to those who walked this same crisp ground before. Alex Boyd & Ana Dujakovic reflect on the poignancy of such a connection. The melancholy that sits in between the moments of excitement. The tinge of sorrow that follows a successful hunt. The sense of purpose has been and gone. The afterglow has given way to regret and unease. A beautiful creature has died that we may persevere. Is that the chants of our ancestors carried on the wind? Are they proud? Perhaps that is enough. Perhaps that is everything. To use the term neofolk here would be ironic as Ulvesang have reached back beyond the past and found not only a connection to those who came before, but also an unearthly primordial magic. Surely that is the very definition of true folk music."

Tracklist :

01. Invocation
02. The Trial
03. The Dance
04. The End
05. The Hunt
06. The Break
07. The Run
08. The Gloom
09. The Truth
10. Močvara/мочвара


Posts les plus consultés de ce blog

Streaming intégral du nouvel album de CRAFT

Les suédois de Craft (Black Metal) viennent de mettre en ligne l'intégralité de leur nouvel album White Noise And Black Metal. Ce dernier sortira le 22 juin prochain via Season Of Mist, aux formats CD, LP et K7.
L'Artwork a été créé par Zbyszek Bielak.

01. The Cosmic Sphere Falls
02. Again
03. Undone
04. Tragedy Of Pointless Games
05. Darkness Falls
06. Crimson
07. YHVH's Shadow
08. White Noise

Détails et extrait du nouveau projet des membres de NAPALM DEATH, ANAAL NATHRAKH et FUKPIG, BORN TO MURDER THE WORLD

Le bassiste Shane Embury (Napalm Death, Lock Up, etc.), le guitariste Mick Kenney (Anaal Nathrakh), et le chanteur Drunk (Fukpig) viennent de dévoiler leur nouveau projet commun, Born To Murder The World. Cette formation mêle allègrement Death Metal, Thrash Metal, Grind, Expérimental Noise et même Post-Black Metal.
Leur premier album, The Infinite Mirror Of Millennial Narcissism sortira le 24 août prochain via Extrinsic Recordings. Découvrez ci-dessous un premier extrait avec le titre, 'Brutality Alchemist'.
Tracklist :
01. When The Heart is Violated (The Universe Remembers) 02. Brutality Alchemist 03. Genesis Misconception 04. The Virus is Within us All 05. As He Creates So He Destroys 06. Penetrate the Descent 07. The Death of Dreams 08. Poisoning Purity 09. Negativity Plague 10. Corruption Feeds Deception 11. Tiyanak 12. How Barren is Life Without Sin
The Infinite Mirror Of Millennial Narcissism by Born to Murder the World


Watain vient d'annoncer sa nouvelle tournée, The Trident's Curse. Elle se fera en compagnie de Rotting Christ et Profanatica. Voici les dates françaises : 12.11 COLMAR* 16.11 LIMOGES** 17.11 PARIS
18.11 OIGNIES*** (sans Rotting Christ)