Accéder au contenu principal

SODOM se sépare de son guitariste et de son batteur

Tom Angelripper, frontman de la légendaire formation Sodom (Thrash Metal) vient d’annoncer dans un communiqué sa séparation avec son guitariste Bernd 'Bernemann' Kost, présent depuis 1996 et son batteur Markus 'Mikka' Freiweild, présent depuis 2010.

Tom Angelripper explique cette séparation par une volonté de changement de sa part pour le groupe, afin de casser la routine installée et de repartir avec de nouveaux musiciens affamés. 

Toutefois les dates prévues par le groupe ne seront pas affectés par ce changement et restent maintenus.
Le nouveau line-up du groupe devrait être présenté lors du Full Metal Mountain qui aura lieu du 2 au 8 avril prochain.

Voici le communiqué officiel du groupe :

"The new year has started with a bang for all Sodom fans: vocalist/bassist Tom Angelripper has split up with guitarist Bernd “Bernemann” Kost and drummer Markus “Makka” Freiwald. “After much thought and reflection I have decided on this difficult step to pave the way for new challenges,” explains Tom. “Sodom have always lived off the commitment and passion of everybody involved. Makka was part of the band for almost eight years, Bernemann even for more than twenty. To obviate a possible routine setting in which would make it impossible to continue our creative work optimally, I would like to start all over again with fresh and hungry musicians. At the same time I would like to say thank you to Bernemann and Makka for many successful years in which we performed fantastic shows and released a number of real metal manifestos.”

Irrespective of this spectacular line-up change, all scheduled Sodom shows will take place from April 2018 as announced. Tom is set to introduce his new comrades-in-arms at the Full Metal Mountain. Whether Sodom will continue to operate as a trio or perhaps become a quartet in future remains unclear. Tom: “I haven’t really made up my mind in this respect, I’m open to all options. I will now install the band’s new foundation pillars and look around for new musicians. One thing is already clear: Sodom will become even stronger!”

Together with his new line-up, Tom wants to start working on the upcoming album – to be released on Steamhammer/SPV – as soon as possible. Tom: “SPV also look forward to our future collaboration and expect a totally motivated band.


Posts les plus consultés de ce blog

SÓLSTAFIR en tournée française

Le groupe de Metal Atmosphérique / Post-Rock islandais, Sólstafir, sera en tournée française à la fin de l'année. Ils passeront par :
05.12 MARSEILLE - Jas Rod
06.12 BIARRITZ - Atabal
11.12 COGNAC - Les Abattoirs
12.12 AUDINCOURT - Le Moloco
13.12 LILLE - L'Aeronef


Gore 2.0, suite logique de Gore, premier EP du groupe sorti en 2016, est le nouvel album de XAVLEGBMAOFFFASSSSITIMIWOAMNDUTROABCWAPWAEIIPPOHFFFX, aka Acidic Vaginal Liquid Explosion Generated By Mass Amounts Of Filthy Fecal Fisting And Sadistic Septic Syphilic Sodomy Inside The Infected Maggot Infested Womb Of A Molested Nun Dying Under The Roof Of A Burning Church Whilst A Priest Watches And Ejaculates In Immense Perverse Pleasure Over His First Fresh Fetus, est désormais disponible. La formation de Deathcore/Death Metal sud-américaine l'a mis en ligne dans son intégralité il y a peu via la chaîne Youtube de Slam Woldwide. On vous le fait écouter ci-dessous.
Tracklist :
1. XavlegbmaofffassssitimiwoamndutroabcwapwaeiippohfffX 2. Bone Saw 3. Space Cowboys 4. Invoke The Smoke 5. Sentient Black Hole 6. March Of The Ants 7. Dicks Out For Harambe 8. Children Of The Swine King 9. Exhumed Skeletal Uprising 10. Smokebreak 11. Veil Of Moonlight 12. Strainus Diabolica 13. Pneumonoultramicros…

DEICIDE dévoile un premier extrait de son nouvel album

Les légendes du Death Metal Deicide ont mis en ligne un premier extrait de leur nouvel album Overtures Of Blasphemy qui sortira le 14 septembre prochain via Century Media Records.
Découvrez ci-dessous le titre "Excommunicated" issu de ce nouvel opus.

Le superbe artwork est l'oeuvre de l'artiste polonais Zbigniew Bielak.
L'album a été produit par Jason Suecof (The Black Dahlia Murder, Trivium) au Audio Hammer Studios.
01. One With Satan 02. Crawled From The Shadows 03. Seal The Tomb Below 04. Compliments Of Christ 05. All That Is Evil 06. Excommunicated 07. Anointed In Blood 08. Crucified Soul Of Salvation 09. Defying The Sacred 10. Consumed By Hatred 11. Flesh, Power, Dominion 12. Destined To Blasphemy