30 juillet 2017

Détails et extraits du prochain ABIGOR enfin disponibles

L’image contient peut-être : plein air

Les Autrichiens d'Abigor (Black Metal) viennent de publier un communiqué à propos de leur prochain album, qui annonce notamment que l'album sera réalisé "à l'ancienne", sans guitares désaccordées, sans pistes de guitares superposées, sans blast beats à foison.

L'album sera concentré sur le thème du diable, dans l'idée de restituer la "simplicité" du Black Metal des années 90. L'intégralité du communiqué est lisible ci-dessous :

"Black Metal may still be excellent, and the pool of „occult“ or post-DSO bands is huge. But where´s the pounding greatness of Natten´s Madrigal, Apokalypsens Ängel, Det Som Engang Var or the Strid 7“ today?
Not that we would or could fill this gap, but in Abigor´s very own stubborn way and with the old-school execution of mentioned masterpieces, our new album was recorded without a single „blastbeat“, without multi-guitar madness or downtuned disharmonic riffing.
String wise, minimalism was the law - only one guitar left, one guitar right, and a bass in the middle. Not one single additional guitar-track to add soli, melodies or double-tracks.
Lyrically, all hokuspokus and theological pondering was avoided. It´s not an album of a seeker, or about one´s initiation, or to lecture, but about the Devil and the Devil only! An impulsive work stripped down to the very basics that maybe could have been released in the 1990s.

This technical restriction as well as a focus on the the evil force that sparked Black Metal ablaze at the beginning of the 90s also torched our work again.

Silenius is soon starting to record the vocals, and you can expect the new Abigor LP and CD after the summer makes way for the autumn´s gloom."


01. All Hail Darkness And Evil
02. Sword Of Silence
03. Black Icarus
04. The Cold Breath Of Satan
05. Our Lord´s Arrival - Black Death Sathanas
06. None Before Him
07. Olden Days
08. Hymn To The Flaming Void
09. Christ´s Descent Into Hell
10. Ancient Fog Of Evil
11. Metamorphosis

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire