Streaming du huitième album de YOB

Paru le 8 juin, le nouvel et huitième opus de Yob  (Stoner/Doom Metal - USA) vient de nous être révélé en streaming complet. Our Raw Heart est désormais disponible aux formats digital, CD et Vinyle via le label Relapse Records. 

From tragedy to triumph, YOB’s incredible 8th full-length recording was conceived amidst dire circumstances that nearly left frontman Mike Scheidt dead. Suffering from an extremely painful and potentially fatal intestinal disease, Scheidt miraculously recovered and reinvigorated the Oregon trio with a new sense of purpose for Our Raw Heart, an album informed by the will to survive. More exposed than ever both physically and emotionally, YOB bleed out seven riveting tracks of enormous volume and pensive, transcendental beauty across 75 minutes of ultimate doom. A brilliant musical progression in the YOB continuum, Our Raw Heart is the band at their most aggressive, impassioned and eclectic. The riffs are massive, the vocals captivating and the songwriting sublime. Existing in its own organic universe, Our Raw Heart is truly the band’s finest work to date and the apex achievement of what heavy music can accomplish. 

On vous propose de l'écouter en intégralité ci-dessous.

Tracklist :

01. Ablaze
02. The Screen
03. In Reverie
04. Lungs Reach
05. Beauty in Falling Leaves
06. Original Face
07. Our Raw Heart