Accéder au contenu principal

Streaming intégral du nouvel album de HUMAN CULL

Le groupe de Deathgrind/Crust Anglais Human Cull dévoile en intégralité son nouvel album Revenant sorti le 1 juin via le label WOOAAARG. Découvrez le en streaming intégral ci-dessous.

"On 'Revenant' HUMAN CULL push their already frantic crust-tinged blast-heavy grind of the last release into overdrive, featuring a huge production from Will Blackmon (Gadget, The Arson Project) and furious instrumental performances running in the style of 'FETO' era Napalm Death or 'Human 2.0' Nasum.

Songs run between monstrous fleet-fingered trem picking blast-fests to open riffing frantic d-beats but rarely drop below FAST. Lyrics are primarily about totalitarianism, following the thematic setting of an imagined medieval cyber punk future. Think of the cover of Anticapital and imagine living there, feelings of monochrome horror and anxiety blend with commentary on modern stupidity, terrorism and propaganda.

Performances are tightly controlled throughout 'Revenant' , layered chainsaw guitars and growling bass underpinned by clean and audible drums could almost be called clinical if it weren't for the organic songwriting and gritty textures of call and response twin throat-wrenching vocals and crumbling valve-based distortion.

The band display clear death metal and crust influences here, and this is certainly the closest to death metal their sound has come. Strong tones from the likes of Unleashed, the ever present Swedeath classics like Entombed and Obituary are found rubbing shoulders with the angular notes of Discordance Axis and Doom, flowing together in one gribbly monstrosity of a release."

Tracklist :

01. Harnessing Atrocity
02. Blood
03. The Butcher's Nails
04. Worship Nothing
05. Everyday Paranoia
06. Unmake the Graves
07. Baleful Foundation
08. The Muzzle
09. An Offering to the Machine
10. Like an Emissary into the Abyss
11. The Worms of God
12. The Hecatomb Enterprise
13. Prying Eyes
14. Never Smile
15. Think in Only Lies
16. Flesh
17. The Death that isn't Death
18. Endless Purgatory


Posts les plus consultés de ce blog

SARGEIST nous dévoile son nouvel album en streaming

World Terror Committee a mis en ligne le cinquième album du groupe de Black Metal finlandais, Sargeist. Il s'intitule Unbound et il se découvre ci-dessous dans son intégralité.

Il a été enregistré par The coffin spirits à Helsinki, le mixage et le mastering ont été fait au Trollhouse. Les chants gospels sont de Shatraug, exception faite du titre 'Blessing of the Fire-Bearer' où ils ont été enregistré par VJS (Nightbringer).

 L'artwork a été réalisé par Chris Kiesling de Misanthropic Art.
01. Psychosis Incarnate 02. To Wander the Night's Eternal Path 03. The Bosom of Wisdom and Madness 04. Death's Empath 05. Hunting Eyes 06. Her Mouth is an Open Grave 07. Unbound 08. Blessing of the Fire-Bearer 09. Wake of the Compassionate 10. Grail of the Pilgrim
Unbound by SARGEIST

Détails et extrait pour la réédition de "Grand Declaration of War" de MAYHEM

Season of Mist vient d'annoncer la sortie d'une nouvelle version de l'album Grand Declaration of War de Mayhem, elle sera disponible le 7 décembre prochain. L'album est sorti à l'origine en 2000 et a été pour l'occasion complètement remixé et remasterisé à partir des matériaux d'origines.
Découvrez ci-dessous l'artwork et un premier extrait, il s'agit du titre éponyme de l'album dans sa version 2018.
Tracklist :

01. A Grand Declaration of War - 06:23
02. In the Lies Where upon You Lay - 05:57
03. A Time to Die - 01:48
04. View from Nihil (Part I of II) - 03:05
05. View from Nihil (Part II of II) - 01:16
06. A Bloodsword and a Colder Sun (Part I of II) - 00:33
07. A Bloodsword and a Colder Sun (Part II of II) - 04:27
08. Crystalized Pain in Deconstruction - 04:07
09. Completion in Science of Agony (Part I of II) - 09:44
10. To Daimonion (Part I of III) - 03:26
11. To Daimonion (Part II of III) - 04:54
12. To Daimonion (Part III…

LAIBACH dévoile un extrait de son prochain album

Les Slovènes de Laibach (Martial Industrial) viennent de dévoiler le titre "My Favorite Things", issu de son prochain album intitulé The Sound of Music, qui paraîtra le 23 Novembre prochain chez Mute. Pour rappel, l'album a été enregistré et produit à Ljubljana et Pyongyang.
Tracklist :
01. The Sound of Music 02. Climb Ev'ry Mountain 03. Do-Re-Mi 04. Edelweiss 05. Favorite Things 06. Lonely Goatherd 07. Sixteen Going On Seventeen 08. So Long, Farewell 09. Maria / Korea 10. Arirang 11. The Sound of Gayageum 12. Welcome Speech
Voici donc "My Favorite Things", accompagné de son clip qui se découvre ci-dessous :