11 août 2017

ENSLAVED dévoile son titre 'Storm Son'

Les norvégiens de Enslaved (Progressive/Viking Black Metal) ont dévoilé le titre 'Storm Son' extrait du successeur de In Times il se découvre ci-dessous. Ce nouvel album s'intitulera E et sortira le 13 octobre prochain chez Nuclear Blast Records.

L'artwork est une fois de plus l'oeuvre de l'artiste Truls Espedal avec qui le groupe collabore depuis quelques temps déjà pour ses réalisations.
L'album  a été enregistré au Dupper & Solslotett Studios de Bergen et mixé et masterisé au Fascination Street Studios d'Örebro en Suède par Jens Bogren.

L'album verra l'apparition de quelques guests sur les morceaux "Hiindsiigh" et "Feathers Of Eolh", avec la venue de Einar Kvitrafn Selvik de Wardruna, le flûtiste Daniel Mage et le saxophoniste Kjetil Møster.

Et voici quelques mots d'Ivar Bjørnsson concernant le titre de l'album :

"The concept of the album lies in both its meaning as a letter in the latin alphabet, and it’s runic reference: the rune "Ehwaz", that is depicted as an "M" when drawn as rune (just to make sure it gets really confusing) – the runes are drawn to look like what they literally mean. Ehwaz (pronounced and used as what's known as E, but drawn as an “M”) looks like and means 'horse'. Which is closely linked to its esoteric meaning; which is 'trust' and 'co-operation'. One of mankind's oldest and deepest pairings/collaborations with any "outside" entities is with the horse. When they were first tamed and utilised there must have arisen the notion of some esoteric link between the two; now we could move swiftly, escape faster and even eat and drink from the animal (both horse milk and horse blood), and of course show off and brag before our enemies and peers with the most spectacular horses.

So, no, it is not about horses! It is about the symbioses that surrounds us; which are vital to our existence, to our development – on all scales: man and vessel (for instance horse, yes), a person and its significant other, child and parent, musician and instrument, chaos and order, subconscious and conscious, Oden and Sleipnir – wisdom and communication. There are many levels and variations of this concept on the album; the duality of man and nature, present and past personalities within one self, the conscious fear and the subconscious drive. And other symbiosis."


01. Storm Son (10:54)
02. The River’s Mouth (5:12)
03. Sacred Horse (8:12)
04. Axis Of The Worlds (7:49)
05. Feathers Of Eolh (8:06)
06. Hiindsiight (9:32)
07. Djupet (Bonus Track) (7:39) 
08. What Else Is There? (Bonus Track - Röyksopp Cover) (4:44)

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire